Get Adobe Flash player
Mechanical Engineering

Download Education Guidance




Education Guidance for Academic Year 2017 - 2018

We deserve  to raise gratitude  to God for the guidance and permission that Sebelas Maret University can publish this Education Guidance for  Academic Year 2017/2018.

This Education Guidance Book contains the strategic policies of Sebelas  Maret University.  The strategies regulate the teaching and learning processes, the stipulations, the academic rules, and the stipulation for the lecturers,  students, and educational staff members to lead academic life at the university. This book is expected  to give benefits  to many concerned  parties, particularly in supporting the teaching and learning processes to run well.

Read more: Education Guidance for Academic Year 2017 -  2018


                  Mechanical Engineering Program consists of Bachelor Program (S1), Doktoral (S3) Magister (S2) and Diploma (D3). Each Program is leads by a Head of the Program (KAPRODI). Bachelor’s KAPRODI is assisted by some coordinator consisting of Thesis Coordinator / Final Project (TA) whose task is to manage the Final Project, Scientific mechanics magazine whose responsible for publishing mechanical scientific publication, Head of the Laboratory whose in charge for the practicum and the research process in Lab, and the head of research Group whose responsible for the sustainability of the Research Process at the program. Head of the Bachelor Program is helped by several administration staff who responsible to the continuity of the learning process (PMB) at the Program and laboratory assistant who helps head of the laboratory for practical administrative processes and Research in lab.




            Sebelas Maret University commonly known as UNS is one of university education in Solo city, The spirit of Java. Establishment of UNS was begun with review and certainty to Universitas Gabungan Surakarta (UGS) in the end of December 1975 by the minister of education and cultural that on 11th march, 1976, UGS would be in “nationalization”. UGS which established on 1st June, 1975 was a merger of eight universities such as STO Negeri Surakarta, PTPN Veteran Surakarta, AAN Saraswati, Cokroaminoto University, National Saraswati University, Indonesian Islamic University branch Surakarta, 17 August 1945 University Surakarta, and Indonesian Jurnalistic Institute of Surakarta. Furthermore, UGS would be merged with other National and private colleges to establish a state University in Solo. The colleges were: National Teacher Training and Education Science Institute, Sport High School, National Academy of Business Administration which had been integrated to National Academy of Business Administration in Yogyakarta, Universitas Gabungan Surakarta, Faculty of Medicine of P.T.P.N Veteran branch Surakarta. These universities consist of nine faculties, namely: Faculty of Science Education, Faculty of Teacher Training, Faculty of Arts and Culture, Faculty of Social and Political, Faculty of law, Faculty of Economics, Medical Faculty, Faculty of Agriculture and faculty of engineering.